Faces I Love – Ma soeur 여동생 – weekly photo challenge

She’s my sister. Je l’aime.

She’s in Louisiana; I’m in Korea. Our beach is in Nova Scotia.

My sister is one of the most beautiful people I know, but she isn’t aware of her beauty and strength.

She’s an adventurer and a seeker. She’s searching for a meaningful, virtuous track, but she also seeks peace. Sometimes these two desires clash.

“do not fear going forward slowly, fear only to stand still.”

She loves to dance. She has a funky groove. Wiggly.

Hence, she’s a music lover. Really, a producer at heart.

I dedicate this song to her: Dog Days Are Over.

Pis c’est vrai.



13 thoughts on “Faces I Love – Ma soeur 여동생 – weekly photo challenge

  1. Nice picture…and the feelings about your sister :)

    This might be a coincidence but for this challenge I too have put faces of two of my best friends one of whom is my sister (though I didn’t mention it there). :)

    I loved your post. Thank you.

    1. Nothing is a coincidence ;) I believe in synchronicity and meaningful connections. Perhaps we were inspired by each other but our conscious mind just didn’t know it yet :) thank you for sharing your ideas and post with me.

Leave a Reply

