Faces I Love – Mame et pape 부모님 (weekly photo challenge)

20110920-121653.jpg

Despite the blur of their faces, the love radiates through.

They are our parents. Je les aimes

Pape isn’t known for his rhythm, but in my mind’s eye, his social harmony is unsurpassed. He has taught me that social change is possible, and that there is still room for hope and optimism in this world. He is the beacon who has quietly guided me along my adventures.

Mmmm…Mame. Mame’s home-cooking. Her fricot brings flocks of friends to her colorful, immaculate kitchen. She has taught me about taste, but more importantly about grace. She supports us in the toughest of times, with such compassion and love.

On a side note, I just love that they wore the same colored shirt for this concert :)

To enjoy more “face” photography, visit the Weekly Photo Challenge.

6 thoughts on “Faces I Love – Mame et pape 부모님 (weekly photo challenge)

Leave a Reply

