Feeling Blessed These Days

I just wrote the following excerpt in my Morning Pages and wanted to share it with you.

I truly feel blessed.

I can wake up in the morning and say, “What do I want to do today?” Just being able to ask that question is a blessing. So many people don’t have the choice to follow their hearts, and here I sit with a world of possibilities before me. Here I sit at my computer on a Monday morning, freshly brewed coffee at my side, no classes to teach today, with the warm September sun shinning upon me through my window: a window that filters the green hues beginning to alter to states of yellow and red.

So blessed.

I just ate a bowl of oatmeal with nuts, yogurt and peaches because I wanted to. I have the freedom to eat what I want. The freedom to maintain my health.

So blessed.

My husband is now at his weekly swimming class, and after this he will take my car to the service center for a checkup. Not only am I blessed to have a car that takes me where I want, but I am also fortunate to have a husband who supports me. He knows I will be busy today, and he has the time. Now when I commute to work tomorrow, my car will be in good condition.

So blessed.

I am able to be creative and share my ideas and dreams with the world via my blog. I have the freedom to create to the limits of my imagination and share it with a community of like-minded souls.

So blessed.

 

6 thoughts on “Feeling Blessed These Days

  1. “So many people don’t have the choice to follow their hearts, and here I sit with a world of possibilities before me. Here I sit at my computer on a Monday morning, freshly brewed coffee at my side…”
    +
    yes, blessed! be happy!

  2. It’s great to wake up each day filled with a feeling of being blessed. It’s like the world turned into one beautiful canvas of positive possibilities . I’m happy for you. I feel blessed as well by simply reading this post.

    1. your last line really made me smile and gave me an idea for another post. how sweet it is to be able to feel blessed through the expression of others. If more people shared in this way, and accepted the rewards of this sharing, there is not doubt that there would be better news in the world.

Leave a Reply

